Shower

By reeselite

October 9, 2006

Category: Daily Bite

Comments Off on Shower

Russ and I were showered this weekend with gifts for Baby D.  It was quite possibly the most relaxed, enjoyable, surprising and non-humiliating experience ever.  That’s me in the front middle brazenly wearing horizontal stripes surrounded by all my skinny bitches.  –and I mean that in the most affectionate way possible.  🙂

Behind us you can see the clothesline that was put up with all kinds of baby goodies hanging from it.  To the side of us was a pack and play filled with diapers, books, clothes, everything…..  After this weekend we are pretty much ready….or as ready as we are gonna be.

I didn’t take too many pictures because I was too busy sobbing or laughing most of the time, but the link to the few I did take is here

Don’t mind the guys in the red shirts…of course there was a GA game on that night and they were ready to watch.  🙂

The food was great and the babysitter situation for Ryan was perfect.  He did not miss us at all.

AT ALL.

Anyway, Russ was off today for the holiday and I had my OB appt.  Baby D has not "dropped" yet and I am "as tight as a drum" so I will be jog/waddling up and down my street for the next week until my next appointment one week from tomorrow.

Sigh.

Typing through contractions now……not fun.  It’s past my bedtime anyway…..  🙂

