Our House

By reeselite

December 13, 2006

Category: Daily Bite

Comments Off on Our House

It’s such a neat time of year right now.  The weather has been mercifully warmer than usual for the past few nights which means we get to stay outside with the kids for longer which = relief.  It still gets dark early so you still hear the cluster of kids next door playing football and the group across the street jumping on the trampoline and riding bikes and scooters…all illuminated by everyones Christmas lights on their houses.  All of this while it feels just a touch like spring is around the corner.

I’m still hoping it breaks and gets a little bit colder for Christmas though….it’s kinda hard to get into the spirit with a short sleeve shirt on outside.

That Little Debbie bitch showed up at my house again today.  This time she is dressed in chocolate but I have no intentions of eating ANYTHING she’s peddling. 

I had a great workout in Mike’s class this morning followed by 20 minutes uphill on the treadmill which was all I could fit in before I had to pick up Ryan from pre-school.  I did make it to the gym yesterday for 40 minutes of LISS.  Food has been on point and I was rewarded with a 2 pound drop on the scale this morning.  Russ has been doing well with his workouts too and hopefully by next week we will both not be as sore and grouchy.

I have to bake sugar cookies tonight for Ryan’s Christmas party on Friday.  Maybe I can bribe Russ to make them….

Speaking of Russ…his sister has designed the most gorgeous Christmas card/Birth announcement for us.  I will have to post a picture of it later.  Thanks Lyn!!!!

"Mean Aunt Lyn" with a newborn Ryan.

I know…..you are gonna kill me  🙂

