Angel Run

Went and helped out with the slingin chickenpart of the festivities. We did NOT run, but my neighbors Anissa and Gena did! Different races though, I think. I think that Gena’s had something to do with getting her a lower start number for the Peachtree Road Racein July so that she could give her old one to me as I suggested since I AM SUCH A MARATHON RUNNER!

Seriously, the girl has run in a million marathons and for the past two years I have joked with her about giving me her coveted Peachtree Road Race shirt. She has compromised and picked up (both years!) and runs the race with the t-shirt that the people from Moe’s throw out on the race route. I wear it proudly, since it will be the closest I will ever come to the road race. Ironically it says “Body By Moe’s” on the front….no kidding.

I love it.

Leave a Reply

