Spring Broke

By reeselite

April 4, 2007

Category: Daily Bite

4 Comments »

It’s almost the end of Wednesday.  Keep breathing.  I can do this.  I WILL survive.

It’s Spring Break.  Otherwise known as "You get the big kid every day this week no matter how much you cry."

And there have been many tears.

Dad came over today and kept the boys for a couple of hours so that I could go and look for some last minute Easter outfits for Drew.  In exchange, I quit trying to place an ad to sell Ryan on eBay.

Sounded fair.

Apparently, I suffered a seizure at some point this week because I somehow managed to download Avril Lavigne’s "Girlfriend" off of iTunes.  And then to add insult to injury it somehow got burned to a disc for my car.  Ryan heard it one time and now DEMANDS to listen to it whenever we drive.  He has even added the words "Turn it UP" to his vocabulary collection and I am thisclose to accidentally running over the cd with my car.

So I got to escape for a little while.  Just me and the voices in my head.  It was weird going somewhere without at least one kid in tow.  However, I am positive that without the kids I look much cooler bumpin Three 6 Mafia in the minivan.

I didn’t have any luck on the shopping front though.  After looking at the choices, I decided to spare Drew the humiliation of donning a bow tie this Sunday since the chances of anyone spotting it under his chins is minimal.  I’ll look again tomorrow.

I am on day three of a carb cycle.  Three days low/no then one day up.  It has not been as bad as I thought it would be.  My husband might tell you different.  The scale moved down four pounds after being hopelessly stuck forever.  It’s gonna be difficult to add any back in tomorrow, but I will keep it clean. 

We are heading to the farm (in-laws) tomorrow for an extended visit.  It’s a four-hour drive.  Pray for me. 

I am debating making Sunday lunch a free meal since we will be at the farm.  Farm Food is always pretty good.  Easter Farm Food will be awesome.  I don’t know.  We’ll see.  If I stay on plan the rest of this week and get some good walks in while we are out of town then I will.  But I fall off and get run over by the wagon then I will reign things in.  Hopefully. 

We shall see.

4 Responses to “Spring Broke”

  1. Too funny!

    My little sister has a minivan. I got her a license plate frame that reads “Sports car attitude in a minivan life!” And the other day I saw a minivan with this message: “I never thought I’d be driving a minivan!”

    They ARE practical though, aren’t they?

  2. Easter food is tough isn’t it – damn those Reese’s Peanut Butter Eggs.

    I completely feel like I’ve lost and appendenge when I go somewhere with Megan in tow.

  3. Too funny! I feel for you though. Good Luck … only a couple of more days left in Spring Break and then back to “semi” normal life.

    My son’s favorite song for the longest time was “Life is a Highway” from the Cars soundtrack. Now it’s the entire Backyardigans CD collection. And I know all the words. Now that is cool.

  4. Leslie–Love the frame sayings…I need to find me one. And yes….super practical. I don’t know what we would do without it. In fact….I am about to hop in it in a few minutes and hit the road!

    Laurie—The Reese’s are my FAVORITE. I can’t even SMELL them or it’s OVER.

    Katie–I know! It’s almost over! Woot! I got the Backyardigans blues too…..the stick a fork in my eye blues.

    Ha!

Leave a Reply

