Still Here

Photo courtesy of Jenny, who is currently reclining in a hospital bed at our local hospital in labor. 

Baby Watch is in full effect.

We went to dinner at mom’s on Sunday and Jenny took a few shots with my new camera.  It’s a good thing since there are virtually NO PICTURES of me with either one of my kids.  I blame myself for being so camera shy and Russ for being such a camera whore.

I got a speeding ticket on the way to the gym Saturday morning.  Sucks.  First ticket since 1990.  It was a dumb ticket too.  I saw the cop coming towards me and just didn’t brake.  I was 55 in a 35, but he knocked it down so that I only have to pay a $60.00 ticket instead of $100+ points on my license.  I contemplated quoting Beka and telling the cop "Drive it like you stole it, baby." when he asked why I was speeding.  But I didn’t have time to sit and wait for a criminal background check.

I’m sick.  What’s the saying?  Feed a fever, starve a cold?  Well, if the lasagna, ice cream cone(s) and Ritz Bits don’t make me better, then I don’t know what will.

No exercise to speak of today.  As icky as I feel, I’m just thankful I survived the day alone with the kids.

Leave a Reply

