Better

By reeselite

May 23, 2007

Category: Daily Bite

4 Comments »

Today is a much better day.  Walked to the park with the kids (thanks, Gena!) and I have eaten clean.  My hormones felt all out of whack the other day.  Probably anxiety about the first summer with Ryan out of school AND Drew now added to the mix.  If I can keep the nervous breakdowns to a minimum then everyone should be OK.

Russ has a meeting out of town and should be back late tonight.  As much as I feel like hiding under the bed for the rest of the afternoon, I should probably stick around out in the open.  For the kid’s sake and all.  Plus, I don’t want to miss the finale of Lost tonight.

To borrow a hilarious quote from Stacey, I haven’t returned to Fatassville either.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m still in the suburbs, navigating my way OUT of the city.  But I haven’t backtracked any at all.  I just got stalled at the on ramp that heads out of town.  I am now moving again, though.   

Slowly, but surely.

Boy, that illustration analogy took FOREVER.

Edited to add…

Thanks, Laurie.  I could not FOR THE LIFE OF ME think of that word today.  Analogy.  At least not before the kids woke up from their nap.  Apparently, no one owns a thesaurus in Fatassville.

4 Responses to “Better”

  1. Glad you’re better – still the queen of analogies though!

  2. Love that illustration.

  3. Katie and Laurie–Thanks for stopping by! I feel ohsomuch better now.

    🙂

  4. LOL – I have 2, I’ll send you one!

Leave a Reply

