TGIF

By reeselite

June 15, 2007

Category: Daily Bite

2 Comments »

Just sitting here listening to the thunder rumbling outside, hoping that it’s not going to cancel our late afternoon swimming plans.  Very glad that it is Friday and even more glad that Russ should be home in the next hour or so.  Not that it’s been a bad day or anything.  The boys were great.  Even when I took them swim suit shopping.  Actually, more like swim suit top shopping.  I have the bottom part all taken care of, but the current top is a little too big now. 

Yeah for me.  Boo for me.  I’m glad that it’s too big, but I still have another size or two to lose, so it will just be a (hopefully) temporary top. 

Boy, that was a whole lot of information that no one else cares about except for me!

Weigh day was good.  Down another 2lbs at weigh in today.  Despite today being TOM.  Slow and steady.  Just like my little Mr. Turtle over there in the sidebar. 

Nap time is about to end, so I gotta run and get liquored up real quick before the boys wake up.

Have a great weekend!

2 Responses to “TGIF”

  1. Wow, while I got so behind in my blog reading you lost over 4 pounds!!!!! That’s amazing – keep up the great work!

  2. thanks laurie….i loved your pics, they are awesome!

Leave a Reply

