Why I Love Him

By reeselite

June 28, 2007

Category: Russ

Leave a Comment »

I was on my way to the gym with the boys.  Russ was following behind on his way to one of his offices in the midst of an IT catastrophe.  We were at a stop sign when Don’t Stop Believin’ by Journey came on the radio.  Still not quite over the Sopranos finale, I turned it up and called Russ on his cell phone to tell him to turn on his radio.

He didn’t answer, so I left a message and drove on.

The song was at that awesome guitar solo part at the end as I turned into the gym parking lot.  I glanced over as Russ cruised by me and there he was, leaning back in his drivers seat in the most dramatic display of air guitar I have ever seen in my life.

That’s love.  Or insanity.  I’m not sure.  But he cracks me up every single day. 

Leave a Reply

