Happy Monday!

I’m still obliterating every Plugin upload I attempt, but my computer isn’t smoking anymore, so I must be heading in the right direction at least. Sort of like driving the right way to the grocery store. But with the emergency brake on.

I will conquer this and before long I will even design my own theme.

Quit snickering. I can hear you.

Since I haven’t really updated since I blew my blogs up, here is a brief synopsis of the last week.

The 4th of July was great. Borrowed boat from neighbors and went out after dark to catch everyone’s firework display throughout the neighborhood. Eric was flying so Jenny and baby Abby came along for the ride too. When we came home we could actually watch some of the big ones and their finale from our front porch. Nice.

The weather has been somewhat rainy and mild so we haven’t been to the pool as much lately. The boys have decided to come down with icky coughs and slight colds so we have been taking it easy.

Eric and Jenny came over last night. Eric’s B’day was Friday so we had a small celebration with gas station Hostess cupcakes complete with birthday candles and a rousing rendition of Happy Birthday sung by myself and Ryan.

Abby actually smiled AND laughed at me. I’m going to take that as a positive affirmation and not assume that at the tender age of two months she has already figured out that I am a moron.

We are going out for Mexican tonight for part two of Eric’s weeklong birthday celebration. Although it may just be me if the boys still insist on being sick.

Health-wise. I have not lost any weight since the 4th of July. But I have not gained anything either. I am up .3 so I think that despite the, ahem, celebrating, the trips to the gym and the walks in the hood kept the damage to a minimum.

I am back on plan as of today and will even refrain from mainlining a basket of chips and cheesedip tonight at La Parilla.

I will have pics to share as soon as I shed some more tears as I try to figure out my cPanel.

Oh! Jenny (my sista-in-law) has started a new WordPress blog for baby Abby. Normally, I would insert a link here. But I can’t. I don’t know why. I just can’t. But I did put a link to her over there on my Blogroll. Jennifer!

5 Responses to “Happy Monday!”

  1. We absolutely loved the hostess cupcakes last night, so much so that I will be making a trip to the gas station very soon! I am still learning all the bells and whistles of this whole blog stuff, but with your help, I will be AWESOME! I can see it now…… I can’t wait tonight. I hope the boys feel better.

  2. I should have read my comment before I submitted it. It should read, I am still learning all the bells and whistles of THE whole blog stuff… and I can’t wait FOR tonight. Forgive me broken english. Wait, forgive my broken english!

  3. You are hilarious. We’ll have fun tonight!

  4. Wow, back on plan and attempting Mexican food – you are a brave, brave women. Also I wasn’t able to make it through the 4th without gaining so you are a far better (and brave) woman than me.

  5. Brave? I think the word Foolish comes to mind. Or was it out of my husbands mouth?

    Oh well, he’s just jealous because he is staying home with the boys while I go OUT. Gloriously OUTOUTOUTOUT!

    Yeah, probably Foolish.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

