That’s Life

By reeselite

July 14, 2007

Category: Daily Bite, Drew, Ryan

10 Comments »

I stumbled upon another Reese out there in the blogosphere the other day. She has taken some really amazing photographs at her site and is letting us submit a photo that says “That’s Life” to us.

Here is my submission.

When we brought Drew home with us from the hospital in October, it took almost an entire week for Ryan to speak to me. Interacting with Drew was out of the question and it absolutely broke my heart. Finally, one day this happened. It was a beautiful moment and I will never forget how I felt when it happened.

Complete love.

That’s life.

10 Responses to “That’s Life”

  1. Oh my goodness. My heart just melted. It’s a puddle on the floor. Darn you and your cute photo!

  2. That is so cute. We will have to try to get a picture with all three of them soon. I am so sorry about yesterday. By the time that we finally started to move around, it was almost six. After I have some coffee, I am going to start moving around. I will (try) not to take a nap with Abby……….

  3. That is so sweet! I had a baby in October also!

  4. Helen–thanks so much. You are too nice. πŸ™‚

    Jenn–Don’t worry’bout it. We are here all weekend. Just call or come on over if you feel like it!

    Caitlin–Thanks! Has it flown by for you too? I swear it’s been like a blink of an eye.

  5. what an amazingly beautiful photo & story to go along with it… i love it.

  6. thanks kalen! πŸ™‚

  7. Wow!!! Damn that TOM, you’re going to make me cry!

  8. awwww that is just too adorable. I completely understand you my daughter told me to send her sister back and get her a horse instead. eventually she fell in love with her and the rest is history as they say

  9. Oh my! This is simply adorable and so beautiful! πŸ˜€
    Thank you for submitting!

    It’s time to vote by the way!

    http://herbrokentoy.com/?p=304

Leave a Reply

