OUR Pool!

By reeselite

August 17, 2007

Category: Daily Bite, Life

4 Comments »

There are my little guys. Way over there on the other side of the pool. This is my second annual “Everyone has gone back to school and the pool in my ‘hood is all mine” photo.

Ryan starts back at the end of the month and will go mornings for five (FIVE!!!!) days a week this year. Drew will stay at home with me and pull all of my hair out of my head by the root.

We splashed around after lunch yesterday and Ryan’s girlfriend Emma and her mom came to join us. Emma’s a few months older than Ryan, but he is totally cool with seeing an older woman.

I missed everyones nap yesterday so last night was quite possibly worse than “Hellmart” was. Yep. It was. Something about missing a nap in someone younger than four years of age unleashes the most violent shit storm known to mankind and for several moments last night I felt like running away from home.

It was after 10:00 before everyone had stopped screaming.

Including me.

So today I am the Nap Monster. Don’t want to nap? Don’t care. In fact, Drew is still cussing me from his crib right now.

It’s pretty impressive, actually.

🙂

4 Responses to “OUR Pool!”

  1. LOL! Our neighborhood pool is the same way! Once school starts… it’s EMPTY!

  2. Don’t you love it? 🙂

  3. Well, I did make them! I made a small batch and some brownie thief came and ate half of them. I still have the other half, unless that darn thief comes again tonight!!!

  4. Boo! Bring them to MEEEEEEEEEEE!

Leave a Reply

