6:30am–right before Tube Time

By reeselite

August 21, 2007

Category: Daily Bite, Drew

4 Comments »

Everyone is home and doing well. Getting up at 5:00am was not the picnic Russ had promised it would be but we made it.

He looked so tiny in that little hospital gown.

Last night I was a basket case. Russ was Mr. Nonchalant. While I fretted he simply patted me on the head and told me that everything would be fiiiiiiiine.

Then this morning after the anesthetist took Drew out of his arms and was walking through the big surgery doors, I looked over at Russ and he had huge tears welling up in his eyes.

Go figure.

So I patted him on the head for a few minutes and told him everything would be fiiiiiiiine. By that time they were already bringing back a very angry, post-anesthesia Drew. He was miserable and slightly crazed. But, we made it home and I am happy to say that after a four hour nap he is all smiles again.

Thank you all so much for your comments, emails and prayers. It means so much to me, you have no idea.

🙂

4 Responses to “6:30am–right before Tube Time”

  1. oh, my heart aches for you and your baby boy!!!

  2. You are sweet, Laurie. But he’s doing much much much better now!

  3. Who are you kidding? We all know that you would have to stand on a chair to pat Russ on the head!!! Pfft! The nerve of some people…..

    LoL~ I couldn’t let that one get away!!! I am so very glad that Drew is still Drew. I knew he would be.

    Call if you need anything, you know I’m here.

    Jen

  4. You are so right…..but lately I make Russ continuously bow down to me so that way I don’t need the chair. 🙂

    We steam cleaned the carpets last night! Come over and smell them!

    🙂

Leave a Reply

