Abi Family

By reeselite

August 25, 2007

Category: Daily Bite

2 Comments »

It’s Saturday and our family leader/make-us-feel-safe guy is coming back home tonight. Excuse me while I get a tissue. 🙂

I survived the past two days only because Dear Abi’s momma packed her bags and hauled Abi over to my house and spent the night with me.

Both nights.

It’s a good thing, because we had some pretty intense storms both nights and like I told her……”I would have pooped.”

Although, I used much more colorful language than that.

My hat is off to all of the momma’s and daddy’s that do this job alone every day. I take for granted the relief I get just from Russ coming home at the end of the day. Just to have him to talk to or pass out in front of is such a comfort. I had no idea.

This was the first time he had ever been away from Drew, which meant it was the first time I had ever been alone with both boys for longer than seven hours. But, I did it. I put on my big girl panties and stepped up to the plate and did what I had to do.

Of course that was after my sister-in-law scraped me off the ceiling and moved in with her three-month-old daughter for two days.

Thanks Jennifer!

🙂

2 Responses to “Abi Family”

  1. No problem! I am sure you would have done the same for me.

  2. I hear ya, Jay just got back after being gone for 2 days and I just have the 1. I’m so lucky that he doesn’t travel as much as he used to but not getting that break at 5:30 from another adult is just a killer. How great for your sister, you’re a lucky girl.

Leave a Reply

