I can eat 11 pounds of food?

Oprah had Dr. Oz on again yesterday. I was absentmindedly listening while flipping through a magazine. They were discussing the Truth About Food and a study group that consumed 11 pounds of food a day and lost 10 pounds in one week! I paused, cupcake in midair. What was this? I can eat 11 pounds of food in one day! Sign me up!

I’m just kidding. About the cupcake too. Although we did have a cupcake or three along with that lick (slobber) of the cookie cake during the celebrations of mine and Ryan’s birthday’s last week.

The lax in nutrition came after a doctor’s visit at the beginning of the week. After I hopped off the scale his nurse said “Wow, you have lost 16 pounds since you were here last month!” And that was after the week we spent at Russ’ parents house after his grandmother passed away. There was food being delivered left and right. Really good food. Casseroles, deserts, the usual. Nurse asked me what I had been “doing” and I told her. Stress. That, and the fact that Ryan is four and Drew is starting to walk. The only time I am not crawling or running after someone is 10am and 2pm. Nap time.

So yeah. When you find out you have dropped a few pounds despite eating your face off, you tend to believe you are calorically invincible. So I stepped on the scale this morning and found that my Super Snacking cape had disappeared and I am in fact, human. Five pounds heavier.

So, after watching Oprah and seeing people like B who seem to be enjoying fruits and vegetables. I am back on the wagon. The wagon that will be looking for a Farmer’s Market this afternoon, or just settling for the produce department at Publix.

–note. The people in the study ate 11 pounds of raw fruit, vegetables and nuts ONLY. Not pizza and chicken wings. Just so ya know.

4 Responses to “I can eat 11 pounds of food?”

  1. “you tend to believe you are calorically invincible. So I stepped on the scale this morning and found that my Super Snacking cape had disappeared and I am in fact, human” – that’s the Reese I know and love – funny AND the queen.

  2. Oh stop it Laurie. You know that you only let me borrow the crown if I beg for it.

    I have been too low for the past few weeks, September tends to do that to me. I figured it was time to bring the old dysfunctional me back.

    My sweet, kindred, literary friend. 🙂

  3. I think you should read this site you will definetly get information about triON is based on superior food grade herbs, which have been safely used for over three thousand years.

Leave a Reply

