A new hobby!

After playing with online slideshow software and making some digital slideshows, Caroline’s being one of them, I found myself spending more and more time manipulating some of the 2.5 million photos I have stored on my computer.

Note to self.  Back up system TODAY.

Then I stumbled upon Mark Ridout’s photography site and this.  Now I have a full blown obsession.  His photos are amazing and his technique is phenomenal.  First it was Sony Vegas Movie Maker and now it’s Photodex Proshow.  Panning, zooming, cropping, rotating.  Russ is buying me a scanner as I type. 

I should be downstairs cleaning my hardwood floors, but I found out this morning that one of the perks of having a crawling baby is that you can just turn them loose and they will pretty much eat anything they come across.

Presto!  Clean floors!  Kind of. 

Leave a Reply

