Angel Run

By reeselite

February 9, 2008

Category: Daily Bite

2 Comments »

Angel Run

Originally uploaded by reeselite

Cruisin through the weekend with projects coming due, in-laws in house, Ryan running a fever, helping for a good cause, and learning keyframing.

Both boys (as in Russ and Ryan) have pulled the rocker-recliners up to the TV and are battling the Dark Side via Star Wars Legos on Game Cube and I am taking a break from work to post.

A boring post, but a post nonetheless.

No, we didn’t run the race, we just participated in the “slinging chicken” part of it, by helping our neighbors out by standing in the drive through where people, um, drove through, to get their meals.

It got a little crazy, but we had a great time.

Nothing says fun like watching a cart loaded with 30 chicken dinner plates go rolling down the parking lot with four screaming volunteers running behind it.

I don’t even think we lost a meal in that incident. 🙂

p.s.–I’m cheering you challenge people on laurie and katie! I challenged myself to eat junk for three days and boy did I do it!
That’s probably not how it’s supposed to work, so now I am back to my healthier ways. 🙂

Back to work!

2 Responses to “Angel Run”

  1. Thanks! – you should come join in the fun! (Although the junk food binge is sounding really good!)

  2. I challenged myself to eat junk for three days and boy did I do it!
    Yum. We’re here whenever you want to jump on board!

Leave a Reply

