Happy Mother’s Day

By reeselite

May 12, 2008

Category: Daily Bite

2 Comments »

Ryan Laugh

Originally uploaded by reeselite

Yes, I know it’s late. What can I say? I was BUSY!

This is Ryan, laughing at the Groover girls as they were flinging themselves violently from our swingset yesterday afternoon.

We had a lovely Sunday.

We made it to church, despite Ryan’s protests that his “tummy hurt.” The protests always manage to go away when he see’s the two-level playground in his Sunday School class. 🙂

For more on why we are determined to make it to services every Sunday, just view this. Oh, and then this. Not only is it a bonus that our friends and neighbors go to the same church, but our Pastor is hilarious.

If you know me, then you know how important that is.

And he skates too!

We went to lunch with the folks from DearAbi and then we hung out at home for the afternoon.

Celebrated the news that they are adding to their family…..pics soon to come. And no, it’s not what you think. Even though I didn’t tell my dad that when I called to ask him if he had heard “the big news.”

giggle.

I worked on Fear Factor / Wildcat composites and then passed out around midnight.

I thought alot about my mom and decided that I think she would be pretty proud of me, and DearAbi’s husband too. 🙂

It was a good day.

2 Responses to “Happy Mother’s Day”

  1. I’m late but hope you had a great mother’s day!

  2. Happy Belated Mother’s Day!!!

    Scrubs News:
    http://community.tvguide.com/blog-entry/TVGuide-Editors-Blog/Ausiello-Report/Ausiello-Scoop-Lawrence/800039701
    Definitely moving to ABC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

